Kathy is an influencer marketer. She’s very popular on social media for sharing different tips and tricks fixing tutorials for social media problems. By profession,...Read more
Sometimes, you may not be sure whether someone blocked you on Discord or not. This situation can arise for many reasons. Such as if you had a falling out with the person, if they are ignoring you, or if they simply don’t want to talk to you anymore. So, how to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Discord?
First of all, you have to make sure that you are blocked by someone. Unfortunately, there is no official way to send any messages or voice after you have been blocked. In this article, I’m going to share with you how to identify the person who blocked you, the process of blocking or unblocking someone. So, without further discussion, let’s get started.
- You can check by trying to search, replying to their messages and so on. If you are blocked by someone, then you can’t find any option to reply or see their profile.
- You can easily block a person by tapping on the person’s profile and clicking “Block”.
- You can also “Unblock” a person from “User setting”.
- Must try another platform to inform that person if you are blocked by someone.
- Is It Possible To See Who Has Blocked You On Discord?
- What Can I Do If Someone Blocks Me On Discord?
- How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Discord
- How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Discord mobile
- How To Block or Unblock Someone On Discord?
- How To Block Someone On Discord?
- How To Unblock Someone On Discord?
- Final Word
Is It Possible To See Who Has Blocked You On Discord?
Want to know who has blocked you on Discord? There is no surefire way to tell if you have been blocked on Discord. The discord app does not offer any kind of blocking notification. However, there are a few ways to try to figure it out.
- If you know the person: If your known person blocked you who is remaining in the same server as you, then you can understand. Their name would not appear in the member list.
- You can’t reply or react to their message: If you have been blocked, you will not be able to reply or react to the person’s message.
But, there is no option available like LinkedIn. You can see the person’s list who visits your profile in LinkedIn. But, in discord, there is no way to check who visited your profile or who blocks you. You have to check it manually.
What Can I Do If Someone Blocks Me On Discord?
“OMG! My GirlFriend blocked me! What can I do now?”.
Though it is a silly matter, but many of the discord users ask this question to the Discord support. There is no official way to send any voice or messages on discord.
But, what can you do?
You have to use alternative options. You can message your friend on other platforms like Snapchat, Instagram or Facebook. Discord is not the only messaging platform available for you. If someone blocks you on Discord, it is their personal decision and you should respect that.
But, make sure they have not blocked you by mistake. If someone blocks you on Discord by mistake, you can ask them to unblock you. Besides, you can check before messaging on other platforms. It’s an indication that they’ve been blocked if you can’t see their profile, can’t respond to their message, and can’t react to it.
How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Discord
Before knowing whether the person has blocked you on Discord or not, you should know the signs that prove it. Here are three of them:
- Not Able To Chat Or Message Them: You will not be able to chat or message the person you think has blocked you on Discord. You will see a blank profile when you try to visit their profile. All their information will be absent.
- Error Notifications From The Application Side: The Discord application will show you error notifications if someone has blocked you. These error messages are of two types. The first type is when you try to message a person. The second type is when you try to join a voice channel that the person is already in.
- Unavailability Of Profile: If the person has blocked you on Discord, their profile will not be available to you. All their information will be hidden and you will not be able to see their profile picture.
Now, let’s see how to check it.
How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Discord mobile
Do you use discord on your mobile phone? Well, if you do, then you should know that the process to check if someone blocked you or not is a bit different.
No matter if you are an iPhone user or an Android user. You can see in both OS. The steps are similar. So, you can apply the following steps in both. Let’s see how to see if someone blocked you on Discord mobile or not:
Step 01: First, login your discord account and enter a server.
To check whether you have been blocked by someone or not, try to find the person through the search bar. If you are unable to find them, then you have to enter a server that you both are mutually a part of.
Step 02: Select the user you want to check.
Now, you have to select any message that the user has sent in the chat. Just tap on the message and hold it for a second.
Step 03: Check the options.
After that, various options will appear in front of you. If you see all the regular options, it means you have not been blocked by that person. You can see some options: reactions, reply, copy text, pin etc. But, if the option is not there, it means you have been blocked by that person.
Before feeling bad, just keep in mind that there can be other reasons for that. The user might have deactivated their account or they have left the server. If you are still confused, try to ask a mutual friend whether they can see that user in the server or not.
How To Block or Unblock Someone On Discord?
Some people are very annoyed with Discord. Those people are bullying others or sending too many unwanted messages. In that time, we need to block them. On the other hand, we blocked a person due to misunderstanding. After understanding, we want to unblock him/her. So how can we do it?
In this section, you can learn how to block or unblock someone very easily. So, let’s check the steps carefully.
How To Block Someone On Discord?
If you want to block someone, then follow the below steps:-
Step 01: At first you need to tap on the user’s profile picture that you want to block.
Step 02: After tapping, a new window will appear where you will see three vertical dots in the top right corner. Now click on those three dots.
Step 03: A new pop up will appear with various options. From those options, you need to click on the “Block” option.
This is how you can block any annoying person. You can no longer see messages from the blocked person.
How To Unblock Someone On Discord?
If you understand that you have blocked the person by mistake or you want to unblock him/her, then follow the below steps:-
Step 01: First go to the user setting option. Now, click on “My account”.
Step 02: Once clicked my account, you need to scroll down. After that, you will find a option that is named as “Blocked Users”
Step 03: Now, tap on the “Blocked Users” option. A new list will open with all the blocked persons. Now, simply click on “Unblock”.
These three steps will help you to unblock anyone from the Discord. There is no limit for blocking or unblocking someone. You can block or unblock as many people as you want.
You cannot send any private message or reply to any person’s chat if they have blocked you on Discord. There is no official system to check if someone has blocked you. The only way to know for sure is to ask the person directly. If they have indeed blocked you, they will not respond to your messages.
It’s better not to put your heart into trying to talk to someone who doesn’t want to talk to you. Just move on and find someone else to talk to. There are plenty of people in the world who would love to chat with you! Thanks for your great effort!